Six Nations Wine Challenge

The exceptional quality of Saint Clair Wairau Reserve Sauvignon Blanc has been recognised in a leading international wine show. The Six Nations Wine Challenge announced its winners last night and the Champion Sauvignon Blanc trophy was awarded to the Saint Clair Wairau Reserve Sauvignon Blanc 2017.

This highly acclaimed event started in 2003 as the Tri-Nations Wine Challenge then changed to the Five Nations, with the addition of Chile and Argentina and to the Six Nations Wine Challenge, with the addition of the United States of America. Since its inception in 2003, Saint Clair have won the Sauvignon Blanc trophy seven times, as well as the Chardonnay trophy on one occasion. A great achievement for the family owned wine brand.

Each of the six nations included is invited to list their top 100 wines which cover 16 typical varietal classes. Annually the judges make their selections from the wines of their respective nation. Blind judging takes place over three days where approximately 200 wines are poured for each judge.

The Saint Clair Wairau Reserve Sauvignon Blanc is selected through utilising an open-minded viticulture approach and unique wine quality assessment. The wine has developed icon status in many world markets. A strong team approach to consistently produce wines of quality has lead Saint Clair Family Estate to being one of New Zealand’s most awarded wineries. Receiving awards such as this, further cements this reputation.

Older Post
Newer Post

This Month's Wine Pick

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now